Death at Sea: Montalbano's Early Cases

Version: Unabridged
Author: Andrea Camilleri
Narrator: Andrea Camilleri
Genres: Fiction & Literature, Detective Stories
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Published In: September 2018
Length: 7 hours, 30 minutes
Tell Your Friends:


Set on the Sicilian coast, a collection of eight short stories featuring the young Inspector MontalbanoIn 1980s Vigata, a restless Inspector Montalbano brings his brash yet clear-sighted investigative style to eight enthralling cases. Death at Sea finds the detective seeking to bring justice to crimes-from those involving jilted lovers and deadly family affairs to an encounter featuring the assassination attempt against the Pope to murders in unexpected places-always with the mafia not far behind. This collection is an essential addition to any Inspector Montalbano fan's bookshelf and an excellent way to introduce new readers to Andrea Camilleri's unforgettable slice of Sicily.

Author Details

Author Details

Camilleri, Andrea

Andrea Camilleri is the author of many books, including his Montalbano series, which has been adapted for Italian television and translated into German, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Greek, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish.
Stephen Sartarelli is a poet and translator.