The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Version: Unabridged
Author: James Dashner
Narrator: Mark Deakins
Genres: Juvenile, Fiction, Teen
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Published In: August 2015
# of Units: 9 CDs
Length: 11 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

Perfect for fans of "Divergent" and "The Hunger Games, " this special movie tie-in edition of the "New York Times" bestseller "The Maze Runner" features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. "The Maze Runner" movie, featuring the star of MTV s "Teen Wolf, " Dylan O Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt, hits theaters September 19, 2014! And look for James Dashner s newest novel, "The Eye of Minds, " book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade."
Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It s the only way out and no one s ever made it through alive.

Reviews (1)

Maze Runner

Written by Dallas, Tx from Dallas, TX on February 28th, 2017

  • Book Rating: 5/5

I really liked this book. Its very different from the distopian series that I have read. I think that it could of been a little more about some of the other boys rather than it just being about Thomas but all in all I really enjoyed it.

Author Details

Author Details

Dashner, James

Dashner was born and raised in Georgia. After high school, he attended Brigham Young University, where he went on to receive a Masters Degree in Accounting. Since graduation, he has received his CPA, worked for a major audit firm, and now currently works as a financial analyst.