The Unexpected Consequences of Love

Version: Unabridged
Author: Jill Mansell
Narrator: Beverley A. Crick
Genres: Romance
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Published In: February 2015
# of Units: 10 CDs
Length: 11 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

Sophie Wells is a successful photographer with a focus on putting the past firmly behind her. When Josh Strachan returns to the seaside town of Cornwall from the States to run his family's hotel, he can't understand why the fun, sexy girl has zero interest in letting him-or any man, for that matter-into her life. He also can't understand how he's been duped into employing Sophie's impulsive friend Tula, whose crush on him is decidedly unrequited. Both girls remain mum about the reasons behind Sophie's indifference to love. But that doesn't mean that Josh is going to quit trying.

Author Details

Author Details

Mansell, Jill

With over 4 million copies sold, Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Jilly Cooper and Catherine Alliott. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.