The Whale Warriors: The Battle at the Bottom of the World to Save the Planet's Largest Mammals

Version: Unabridged
Author: Peter Heller
Narrator: James Boles
Genres: Science & Technology, Animals & Nature, Biology & Chemistry
Publisher: Tantor Media
Published In: October 2007
# of Units: 9 CDs
Length: 11 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

In the tradition of The Perfect Storm, The Whale Warriors takes us on a hair-raising journey aboard a whale-saving pirate ship with a vigilante crew whose mission is to stop illegal Japanese whaling in the stormy remote seas off Antarctica.

Author Details

Author Details

Heller, Peter

Peter Heller is an award-winning adventure writer and long-time contributor to NPR. He is a contributing editor at "Outside" magazine and "National Geographic Adventure" and the author of "Hell or High Water: Surviving Tibet's Tsangpo River". He lives in Denver, Colorado. He can be reached at www.peterheller.net.