The Woman in the Window

Version: Unabridged
Author: A. J. Finn
Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Genres: Suspense
Publisher: HarperAudio
Published In: January 2018
# of Units: 12 CDs
Length: 13 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

#1 New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture starring Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, and Gary Oldman

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Reviews (25)

0

Written by Terence K. on June 16th, 2020

  • Book Rating: 4/5

This was a good book and the reader was good. There were parts that could have moved faster, but there were also a few plot twists that were very good. I was surprised with the ending.

Written by Elizabeth K. on May 31st, 2020

  • Book Rating: 1/5

I didn’t like the character and it just dragged on and on. I don’t like not finishing a book but this tempted me .

0

Written by Anonymous on May 23rd, 2020

  • Book Rating: 5/5

Slow at the beginning but then was a non stop listen for me

0

Written by Anonymous on April 10th, 2020

  • Book Rating: 4/5

The Narrator read to slow.

Written by Lisa E on April 30th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 5/5

Excellent book. Very unpredictable ending. Really a Great Book. Couldn’t stop listen. Very very surprising. Loved.

Written by Anonymous on March 13th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 1/5

Tiresome and a total waste of time.

0

Written by Debora V on March 2nd, 2018

  • Book Rating: 3/5

I thought the plot was a little slow - I just wanted the story to move along and end. I got tired of her same old actions...

0

Written by Renee K on February 19th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 4/5

Very slow story-could have gone faster- but easily draws you in. Found the narrator to draw out the descriptors which sometimes was distracting to the story. Overall great story with many turns that will keep you guessing

Written by Donna S on February 18th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 1/5

It dragged on and on...it could have ended 6 hours sooner.

Written by Biffy J on February 13th, 2018

  • Book Rating: 2/5

I was disappointed. The book was really predictable, plus I did not like Anna. It is hard to like a book when the person you are supposed to be rooting for is a ninny.

Author Details

Author Details

Finn, A. J.

A. J. Finn has written for numerous publications, including the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement (UK). A native of New York, Finn lived in England for ten years before returning to New York City.