You Were Made for This

Version: Unabridged
Author: Michelle Sacks
Narrator: Michelle Sacks
Genres: Fiction & Literature
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Published In: June 2018
# of Units: 9 CDs
Length: 10 hours
Ratings:
Tell Your Friends:

Overview

A gripping page-turner for fans of The Couple Next Door, Michelle Sacks' You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darker sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship.Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking, gardening, caring for her infant son. Sam, formerly an academic, is pursuing a new career as a filmmaker. Sometimes they can hardly believe how lucky they are. What perfect new lives they've built.When Merry's childhood friend Frank visits their Swedish paradise, she immediately becomes part of the family. She bonds with Conor. And with Sam. She befriends the neighbors, and even finds herself embracing the domesticity she's always seemed to scorn.All their lives, Frank and Merry have been more like sisters than best friends. And that's why Frank soon sees the things others might miss. Treacherous things, which are almost impossible to believe when looking at this perfect family. But Frank, of all people, knows that the truth is rarely what you want the world to see.
Show Less

Author Details

Author Details

Sacks, Michelle

Michelle Sacks' first short story collection Stone Baby will be published by Northwestern University Press in Fall 2017. Her earlier writing has been published in African Pens and New Contrast, and by Akashic Books. Born in South Africa, Michelle holds a master's degree in literature and film from the University of Cape Town. She currently lives in Spain.